Thread: Darius Vassell on his time in Turkey at Ankaragucu

Default Darius Vassell on his time in Turkey at Ankaragucu

Interesting read, and an insight into how difficult it can be for foreigners moving abroad, especially to clubs who have off field problems.

http://ankarafootball.blogspot.co.uk....html?m=0#more

PS - you might be better clicking in the guardian article on the above link as it will be easier to read

Default Re: Darius Vassell on his time in Turkey at Ankaragucu

A very good read and just underlines the fact that Turkish football is very corrupt.

Quote Originally Posted by shotts10 View Post
    A very good read and just underlines the fact that Turkish football is very corrupt.
    Ive been supporting Ankaragucu for 9 years and watch a lot of Turkish football. Its the single biggest factor that holds Turkish football back

Quote Originally Posted by Gecekondu View Post
    Ive been supporting Ankaragucu for 9 years and watch a lot of Turkish football. Its the single biggest factor that holds Turkish football back
    It's a shame as there's some great teams in turkey , galatasaray , fenerbahce , trazbonspor and my favourite , Besiktas , just for their badge

Willie Woodburn is offline "I never fancied playing for another club anyway."

Good read, thanks for posting

Quote Originally Posted by calvinist View Post
    It's a shame as there's some great teams in turkey , galatasaray , fenerbahce , trazbonspor and my favourite , Besiktas , just for their badge
    Its getting a lot more competitive now with a few good sides outside of the Istanbul teams but the introduction of Passolig system has killed a lot of the crowds and also corruption as mentioned above

Was reading recently that Paul Le Guen is now Bursaspor manager. What happened to them after they won the league and played us in the CL? Did something dodgy go on?

Quote Originally Posted by Willie Woodburn View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BroomloanWATP View Post