PDA

View Full Version : Shaun Maloney dive



Napoleon Dynamite
26-12-2012, 23:39
Everyone on BBC (Commentator, Lawrenson etc) saying it's a penalty, for me it's a clear dive. Referee gave the correct decision.

sashmanreturns
26-12-2012, 23:41
Penalty for me mate

If it was for us and not given, I would have been raging

Napoleon Dynamite
26-12-2012, 23:42
Sorry! I missed the MOTD thread....

s_mac
26-12-2012, 23:43
definate contact - pen for me.

doesn't mean he's not a diving wee cnt though.

delboy19
26-12-2012, 23:43
Did make the most of it, but still a penalty for me.

gilfoot bear
26-12-2012, 23:44
Clear dive, Maloney makes the contact. Should have been booked.

Village Bluenose
26-12-2012, 23:46
It is one of the biggest stonewallers you will ever see imo.:D

Blue Lew
26-12-2012, 23:47
He was looking for it big style.

bluenosebazza
26-12-2012, 23:48
Clear dive, Maloney makes the contact. Should have been booked.

From behind Osman it did look as though Maloney had the chance to go past him but just left his leg where it was and connected with Osman.

Live Forever
26-12-2012, 23:49
Maloney up to his old tricks again

ibroxclubworshipper
26-12-2012, 23:49
Stonewaller I thought

boldvale
26-12-2012, 23:49
Stonewall penalty, in my opinion.

steve_rfc06
26-12-2012, 23:50
Penalty all day long

kingsburyblue
26-12-2012, 23:50
Penalty for me

SHERRY
26-12-2012, 23:51
Maloney made the contact.
The wee scumbag has been doing it all his career:mad:

arnietac1
26-12-2012, 23:52
Penalty for me

yes...i agree.

Napoleon Dynamite
26-12-2012, 23:53
Perhaps I should lay off the drink....

200000 Heroes
26-12-2012, 23:55
Its not like to be fair where any ex Nonce FC player is concerned, but I'd be raging if we didn't get that decision. Yes he was looking for it, but defender hung a leg out and who says the forward has to jump over it. Clear contact, clear pen.

macsloyal
26-12-2012, 23:55
If you're of the opinion that when someone hangs their leg out, you are entitled to go down then yes its a penalty. Was there enough contact to take him to the ground? No chance.

The Gunslinger
26-12-2012, 23:57
blatant dive. maloney threw himself.

jack union
26-12-2012, 23:59
Penalty all day

gersmithy
27-12-2012, 00:06
Was at the in laws,nerev seen motd

ran1gers
27-12-2012, 00:07
Same old Maloney, diving bastard.

200000 Heroes
27-12-2012, 00:12
If you're of the opinion that when someone hangs their leg out, you are entitled to go down then yes its a penalty. Was there enough contact to take him to the ground? No chance.

Not always. In this case, that big eejit leg was dangling out there like Simon's baw from the Inbetweeners catwalk. :D

Easily enough contact to warrant taking a tumble, although I still reserve the right to consider Maloony a diving wee bassa. :p

aldoshmaldo
27-12-2012, 00:14
Penalty for me.

goldenbootboyd
27-12-2012, 00:17
Penalty - no question

JimmyBuffetloyal
27-12-2012, 00:46
Everyone on BBC (Commentator, Lawrenson etc) saying it's a penalty, for me it's a clear dive. Referee gave the correct decision.

Should have gone to ........

derbomber
27-12-2012, 00:54
This thread shows how hard it is for referees.

A third want a penalty cos it was an ex tim.

A third think it was a dive nevertheless.

A third think it was a stonewaller.

And all of that is with the benefit of replay.:(

ibroxkev
27-12-2012, 01:20
Just watched it there on the Sky+ - definite penalty. Ref didn't look like he was going to pull out the card until Maloney pursued him.

sonowilliam2
27-12-2012, 01:34
Sitting on the fence...:D

A bit of both,the Everton defender did put in a clumsy leg but Maloney was looking for it as he did against us.

Clever or cheating from Maloney - You decide ?

david stewart
27-12-2012, 01:55
I thought it was a stone wall penalty. And to everyone who doesn't, just imagine it was a Rangers player, what would your answer be then? :roll:

Wishy
27-12-2012, 01:58
Real time - penalty
Slowed down and watched from all angles- probably not.

Who'd be a ref?

jkdrummond
27-12-2012, 02:52
I feel if it had been Suarez the MOTD panel would have been of different opinion

BlueTintedSpecsOFF
27-12-2012, 03:19
It's quite astonishing how the human mind works, worrying in fact. It was as blatant as they come.

Royal Scot
27-12-2012, 03:32
Any links?

britain
27-12-2012, 08:33
Dive. No penalty.

Have the rules been changed ?

I thought a penalty should be given: If a Foul Occurred, not if any Contact is made.

sprally
27-12-2012, 09:06
100% pen all day long, shocking decision.

FernandoTorres
27-12-2012, 09:22
One of the clearest penalties you're ever likely to see. Referee was a clown for not giving it.

Most people on here will be saying he dived purely because he used to play for them. They'd be the same ones shouting conspiracy if we never got a penalty like that at Celtic Park.

Anyone who thinks that wasn't a penalty needs to lay off the Christmas drink a wee bit :D

britain
27-12-2012, 09:32
I've looked it up. Rule 14: 'A penalty kick shall be given if a foul occurs inside the penalty box.'

Nothing about giving a penalty if 'contact takes place'.

GG_glasgow
27-12-2012, 09:39
watch it never a penalty and yes the Ref called it right, The ref never game him a card as he gave malooony the benifit of not calling him a cheat and having no sporting itegrity

toadegree
27-12-2012, 09:48
Stone wall pen for me. Yes the fall was dramatic, but he was caught by the defender.

derbybear
27-12-2012, 09:49
I've looked it up. Rule 14: 'A penalty kick shall be given if a foul occurs inside the penalty box.'

Nothing about giving a penalty if 'contact takes place'.

Don't start introducing facts - fact!

Tarrier = diver = no penalty - simples>:)

teddyb
27-12-2012, 09:52
as a former ref you can always tell if a player is cheating as his head comes up as soon as he hits the deck looking for the ref to award a penalty.

Definate "swan dive" from the player:-)

the ref got it right but he should have been booked him for "simulation and over acting"

macattack2
27-12-2012, 09:53
So he's to jump over his leg? Def penalty and if it for was us I'm sure you'd see it different.

craigie
27-12-2012, 09:55
Penalty for me mate

If it was for us and not given, I would have been raging

What would your view be if it was given against Rangers?




25/10

Funtime
27-12-2012, 09:59
A stonewall penalty for me.

stevo1984
27-12-2012, 09:59
Osman left his foot in and made contact, clear penlty

geo2129
27-12-2012, 10:35
first post on ff

penalty

sregnar
27-12-2012, 10:37
Clear penalty. Anyone who thinks otherwise doesn't know the rules

bilkobear
27-12-2012, 10:51
Penalty, you can tell how he went down that he lost his footing at speed and there was contact.
If this had been a Rangers player and we were denied a penalty we would have been furious.
He is still a diving cvunt though.

Kirbybear
27-12-2012, 11:05
No time for Maloney but have to say I thought it was a definite penalty.

To paraphrase a famous song, If it wasn't for bad luck Wigan would have no luck at all.

talktalk
27-12-2012, 11:21
Everyone on BBC (Commentator, Lawrenson etc) saying it's a penalty, for me it's a clear dive. Referee gave the correct decision.

Penalty all day long. Why the defender put his leg out to allow contact beats me.

Scarecrow
27-12-2012, 11:22
he dives into the player some times, he did it to weir at ibrox, its his speciality, dive before you pass the player and hope to force the contact yourself

The Gunslinger
27-12-2012, 11:59
those who think that was a pen must thi.k the stokes one where he ran into Davis and chucked himself down was as well.

thank **** greigs saved that or a dive would have won them the league.

kaznkev
27-12-2012, 12:02
He didn't have to go down so for me it was a dive.

tanshoes
27-12-2012, 12:03
Dive, threw his leg at the oppo. Sinister wee k.unt

LostSoulForever 2
27-12-2012, 12:36
Osman leaves his foot in, but Maloney has to leave his foot trailing to catch it after he's started to go down.

No contact while he's upright, no penalty.

britain
27-12-2012, 12:40
Don't start introducing facts - fact!

Tarrier = diver = no penalty - simples>:)

Cheers mate:angel::D

britain
27-12-2012, 12:42
Clear penalty. Anyone who thinks otherwise doesn't know the rules

Read Rule 14 re Penalties . It is a Penalty if a Foul Not Contact occurs.

I don't know where this:It's a penalty when contact occurs started...

mathers82
27-12-2012, 14:40
how many who are saying its a stonewaller were on here a few weeks ago saying the smelly greek tranny dived against moscow?

both identical situations in my opinion.both not pens. the leg is there and maloney makes sure he collides with it just as the greek did against moscow

mathers82
27-12-2012, 14:42
Read Rule 14 re Penalties . It is a Penalty if a Foul Not Contact occurs.

I don't know where this:It's a penalty when contact occurs started...

il gues andy wanker probably